2017 Recipients

THE FAMU COLLEGE OF LAW’S DISTINGUISHED ALUMNI AWARDS recognize law school alumni who have made significant contributions to their community, chosen profession and the FAMU College of Law.

Christopher Monts, Alumnus of the Year

A 2006 graduate and founder & managing partners at Monts Law, P.L., honored with the Alumnus of the Year Award.

Kamilah Jolly, Extraordinary Service to FAMU College of Law

A 2007 graduate and managing attorney & counselor at law at Jolly Esquire, PLLC, honored with the Extraordinary Service to the College of Law Award.


Josephine Balzac, Professional Excellence for Solo Practice

A 2011 graduate and president of the Law Office of Josephine Balzac, P.A., honored with the Professional Excellence as a Solo Practitioner Award.


Linda Murray-Blair, Professional Excellence in a Law Firm


A 2007 graduate and manager of diversity and inclusion at Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton, LLP, honored with the Professional Excellence in a Law Firm Award.

Dedra Sibley, Professional Excellence for Government

A 2006 graduate and provost of the Eastern Florida State College, honored with the Professional Excellence in Government Industry Award.


Aziza Bowser, Professional Excellence for Corporate/Private

A 2008 graduate and production risk of business and legal affairs at MTV Networks/Viacom Media Networks, honored with the Professional Excellence in the Corporate/Private Industry Award.


Roberta Walton, Extraordinary Public Service

A 2005 graduate and division manager at the Self Help Center in the Orange County Clerk of Courts, honored with the Public Service Award.


Charles Gee, Extraordinary Young Alumnae

A 2014 graduate and partner of Gee & Lee Attorneys at Law, honored with the Young Alumni Award.


Isaiah Floyd, Rising Star

A 2015 graduate and associate attorney at Monts Law, P.L., honored with the Rising Star Award.